First Post

I `ve tried in the past to keep a diary , lets see how I get on with a blog. Last night I was at the children’s mission being held in my church. It seemed to go well and the Kids enjoyed themselves . They watched a short video, did some craft decorating little trinket boxes. Played games outside and had a short lesson.And of course juice and bickies. Am I the only one who thinks kids have very poor attention span.Tonight we are doing Hama beads.

I have begun to read “Starting your day right by Joyce Meyer”. I read a book review on it and it seemed like a. good idea  Its time I got a little focus and routine. And would you believe that August 2nd the day I started was about making the most of time. Mmm someone trying to tell me something methinks. Today its balance Disipline, really feel its going to be a useful little book to have around.

Today Im just in the house going to try and get some baking done and get some stuff sorted for the next church carboot sale thats coming up. I certainly have enough to give away especially now Ive decided not to take on any more childminding.

Ephesians 5:15-17 Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is.

Leave a Reply

