A Hint Of Gods Plan

Isn’t it lovely when you can see a hint of what God intends for you. Sometimes or very often I have doubt if its God giving me direction or if I’m just getting very impatient and making it up as I go along. Recently I have seen opportunities open that A year or two wouldn’t have been possible mostly because I was still in a very unsure place. Some of these doors have been events, some people who have come in to my life and have helped to nudge me along. Some scripture , some of which I have read times before but was empty and without meaning.

James 1:22 Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.

I read this in Oct and when I was realising that my Christian life had become stale. That I was going through the motions doing what I had to do. But now I have a living faith and it is awesome when I feel the power of the Holy Spirit When I thought I couldn’t possible help run a Youth Fellowship or do anything other than make tea at church.

Joshua 10:25 Joshua said to them, “Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Be strong and courageous. This is what the LORD will do to all the enemies you are going to fight.”

It reminded me that I’m not alone that I have God on my side and through him all things are possible.Things are beginning to take form this might change I might be lead elsewhere but I’m learning that I am where God wants me at the moment. Last night a friend gave me this and it has given me such reassurance.

2 Timothy 3:16-17 All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work

Leave a Reply

