Church today: Shout To The Lord

1oth Sept 2006

Church today was brilliant, I came away feeling lifted and so close to God just how it should be. Our praise band was back after the summer break and I so enjoyed the worship. Normally it takes a couple of weeks to build up the numbers again but there was as many at the first as there was in May. Soon as many will be coming to this service as the traditional service which sadly often leaves me feeling empty. Plenty stayed behind for tea of coffee all getting to know each other a bit better rather than dashing off. For me that’s what church is all about, the whole package. It’s about praising God, praying, the worship, renewing ourselves for the week ahead and fellowship with my church family. The sermon continued on the fruits of the spirit , he told of meeting someone on holiday in France who turned out to be the son of a family friend and how his said wife said sure doesn’t he look just like his father.By receiving the gifts of the fruit of the spirit surely the greatest thing someone can say or think about us is that we have or try to have the qualities of our Father . We sang lots of my fav songs t but this one hit home especially
Shout to the Lord ( Listen)
by Darlene Zschech

My Jesus, My Savior
Lord there is none like You
All of my days, I want to praise
The wonders of Your mighty love
My Comfort, My Shelter
Tower of refuge and strength
Let every breath, all that I am
Never cease to worship You
(Chorus)
Shout to the Lord, all the earth
Let us sing. Power and majesty, praise to the King.
Mountains bow down and the seas will roar
At the sound of Your name
I sing for joy at the work of Your hands
Forever I’ll love you, forever I’ll stand
Nothing compares to the promise I have in
Nothing Compares to the promise I have In
YOU!
(chorus)
My Jesus, My Savior
Lord there is none like You
All of my days, I want to praise
The wonders of Your mighty love
My Comfort, My Shelter
Tower of refuge and strength
Let every breath, all that I am
Never cease to worship You
(chorus)
Nothing compares to the promise I have in
Nothing compares to the promise I have in
Nothing compares to the promise I have in YOU!

 

2 thoughts on “Church today: Shout To The Lord

  1. I sing this song quite often when I am by myself. I love the words and Darlene’s voice is incredible and full of imotions. She is not fake, she truly gets you into worship Him…
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

