Serenity

Last night I started reading the Serenity Prayer devotional in my Life recovery Bible (NLT).


God- Grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change

the courage to change the things I can

And the wisdom to know the difference. Amen


This is sometimes really hard advise to take on board , sometimes facing demons is too scary , sometimes those demons are baggage that we trail behind us . Recently I have to face a situation that involved people I love and it seemed no matter what I did it might hurt someone. At the end of the day I had to try and detach myself and do the ‘Right’ thing , reasoning with God the different options of acting or not- this meant trusting God completely and as always he is faithful .

Leave a Reply

