Connect……..youth fellowship

sunday 22nd oct

Gosh sometimes I wonder why I help to lead my churches youth fellowship. Is it because of what I put into it or what I get out of it , well last night was certainly because of what I got out of it.

It was the second of our Ham nights showing and talking about the Ken Ham videos and any worry s that it wouldn’t be as good went out the window. Some of out lads picked the Dvd and wanted to watch the one on Races. He began about how so many Christians dont know the answer to where did cains wife come from. And yes I have to hold my hand up in complete shame to say I don’t know – well I do now .

For years I thought I was just a simple Christian and thought everyone was the same – I just didn’t know there where such a difference of opinion and I know that not everyone will agree with me on creation, Adam and Eve etc but its what I believe and I really believe it is just as simple as it seems.

So back to Caines wife where did she come from , the bible is clear God made Adam and he took a rib from his side and formed Eve and they had two sons , Caine and Able. The End
Genesis 4 (NVI) 1 Adam lay with his wife Eve, and she became pregnant and gave birth to Cain. She said, “With the help of the LORD I have brought forth a man.” 2 Later she gave birth to his brother Abel.
Or is it , certainly this is what I was taught in school , this is what my children are taught in Sunday school but is there more …….. Well apparently there is more why aren’t we taught that Adam and Eve had loads more kids and that they had daughters .
Genesis 5:3 When Adam had lived 130 years, he had a son in his own likeness, in his own image; and he named him Seth. 4 After Seth was born, Adam lived 800 years and had other sons and daughters. 5 Altogether, Adam lived 930 years, and then he died.
Now before you all cry out INCEST …. wait a minute it would be incest today , indeed you would have to go back a long way to when it wasnt , in fact all the way back to Adam and Eve. I cant remember the exact verse that Ken said was the first instruction about not having relations with a close family member but there is in Leviticus 18

Im just realising that when you look at things from todays society often the Bible seems confusing but when you look at things from the Bibles point of view things seem so much clearer . Often Ken talks about putting on your Biblical glasses- seems a good idea. Im also realising the more I learn the less I realise I know.

bible-in-hands.jpg

Leave a Reply

