Still waiting

One of my many flaws is that I have little of no patience- having to remind myself today ALL IN GODS TIME- not my own.

Still no word to see if I can start placement in the Doctors surgery oh the thought of having to start looking again. I only have 6 wks left before I am meant to have started and If I cant then I have to consider changing the modules of my course – well I cant do the placement module without a placement now can I . But this means I wouldn’t be considered a qualified counsellor when I finish I would still have to do the necessary modules which would mean more time at college.

Church on Sunday was hard work- My son was playing up and I didn’t hear a word of the sermon – in the end I had to take him out and we walked round the Church- he really hates this the idea is if hes quiet when we get to the door we can go back in otherwise we have to walk round again- It was freezing as I had taken my coat off so was glad that he promised to be good so we went back in and I was able to take Communion after all. Any annoyance I was feeling towards my son disappeared

Hebrews 10: 36 (NLT)

Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised.

patience1.gif

It would be great if my cat would share some of her patience as she will happily sit for ages waiting to pounce on the poor unsuspecting bird but not for her dinner- today I was not quick enough so I got a sore reminder who is boss in this house as she bit me on the ankle.

I do laugh when I hear my Dh shouting in the mornings ” Get off you stupid cat” One thing Tara is not is stupid because she always gets her dinner.

 

One thought on “Still waiting

Leave a Reply

