My blogging story

I am participating in a blog carnival I found out about it from Addie (please check out the lovely inspirational poem she has posted)

The carnival is over at Chili’s . So here is my blogging story

How did you start blogging?

I first began to blog when a forum I belong too upgraded and had blogs on them. I enjoyed it and it was a good start to blogging. However it felt quite contained by what was happening on site and what I could or couldnt do and sadly I felt unable to write exactly what I wanted so I moved myself over to blogger. Course being the computer numpty I am I ran into a few problems and my dear friend over at Diurnata sorted me out and moved me here

Did you intend to be a blog w/a following? If so, how did you go about it?

Well I don’t really care if I don’t have a lot of traffic – its good to be able to keep track and comment on those bloggers who visit mine . I belong to Christian Women OnlineBlog Ring .I also do  wordless wednesday and recently began Friday’s Feast which is great fun.

What do you hope to achieve or accomplish with your blog? Have you been successful? If not, do you have a plan to achieve those goals?

I have never been any good at keeping a diary and to be honest I’m not much better on line- I tend to drift towards the impersonal which isn’t what my blog is meant to be about .If you read it at the moment I haven’t been doing anything when in fact I have been quite busy -My plan is to have balance- so I guess I have failed miserably.

Has the focus of your blog changed since you started blogging? How?

In the beginning my blog was more like an on line diary – how was my day sort of thing – now its more varied .I put things in it I like and things I think others will like .I also have begun to try and show how beautiful my country is . I do try to show Gods hand in my life – I really need to make more of an effort on that front

What do you know now that you wish you’d known when you started?

I wish I had of taken a little more time to think out what I really wanted to do with my blog. Also a little more computer knowledge would be great I would love to make the layout a bit more personal.

Do you make money with your blog? No Though my Ds would love me to and get it put into his paypal account

Does your immediate or extended family know about your blog? If so, do they read it? If not, why? I suppose my immediate family know about it and don’t bother – guess Im the only blogger in the family – my 2 eldest kids think its not cool- preferring bebo or my space. In many ways its mine space I just happen to share it with the net I don’t really want or feel the need to talk about it in real life. I also have my poetry blog Poohs poetry corner
What two pieces of advice would you give to a new blogger?
I don’t name my family or post pictures. And I don’t write anything about anyone that I wouldn’t be happy for them to read – otherwise its just gossiping . A friend from real life came across it by accident- she was most concerned in case I didnt realise it was visable to the big world wide net. So just remember unless its private it can be read by anyone.

Best advise is enjoy it.

Wanna play along? Go over to Chili’s blog and share your blog story

3 thoughts on “My blogging story

  1. Hey, thanks for visiting my blogging story and also for punting my blog!!! Much appreciated!! 🙂 Nice of you to play along with the blog carnival. I like your blogging story.

    Have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

