my week

This week has not gone according to plan , sick children have meant I havent got my shopping finished, nor have I got pressies wrapping – in my muddled state not even sure where some are . Also an important one hasnt come yet – this is my biggest fear of internet shopping . Wuth tracking I know its left – so why isnt it at my house .

For the third year in a row my church has done carol singing outside Tesco`s, I must admit they are lovely and bring us in and give us tea, coffee or hot chocolate and mince pies , shortbread- I must admit its so cold so we need it . We are collecting for Cancer research and a project in the Sudan. Its also good to be doing something pro Christmas instead of focusing on how others dont . And in a small way shinning our little light for Jesus- it always goes down well , people smile and we give out leaflets and a list of our services – so you never know someone may just turn up in church to hear the word that other wise wouldn’t .

Leave a Reply

