Each Peach, Pear, Plum – Allan Ahlberg

When my 2 eldest where in primary school- since closed down there was a teacher who made a point of teaching all her children Each Peach Pear Plum and I must admit to loving it too.

Bear brought the book home on Tuesday and I have spent the past few days teaching him it . Im a proud mummy as this morning he said it all by him self going out to school

Each peach, pear, plum, I spy Tom Thumb,

Tom Thumb in the cupboard, I spy Mother Hubbard,

Mother Hubbard in the cellar I spy Cinderella,

Cinderella on the stairs I spy three bears,

Three bears out hunting, I spy Baby Bunting,

Baby Bunting fast asleep, I spy Bo Peep,

Bo Peep on the hill, I spy Jack and Jill,

Jack and Jill in the ditch, I spy the Wicked Witch,

Wicked Witch over the wood, I spy Robin Hood,

Robin Hood in his den, I spy three bears again,

Three bears still hunting, they spy Baby Bunting,

Baby Bunting safe and dry, I spy plum pie,

Plum pie in the sun, I spy…..

EVERYONE!

Its a wonderful book very easy for young children to learn , Its I spy with a difference as each sentence is part of a nursery rhyme or fairytale that leads cleverly to the next making it easy to pick up . There is also the added bonus of wonderful pictures that give the child a chance to find the characters

Leave a Reply

