Open Doors – Christmas apeal

I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me. Matthew 25:40 [NIV]

Send a Special Gift this Christmas

Dear Friend,

Mary* is a beautiful eight year old girl who lives in a desolate Muslim village in Egypt. Her story is both heartbreaking and filled with hope…

“My name is Mary and I am 8 years old. My mum & dad used to beat me and my friends didn’t love me. I wished to find someone who truly loved me. One day I heard about the children’s Club in our village and I learned that Jesus loves me and that He wants to change my life. Thank you, Lord Jesus that you died for me. Thank you that you redeemed me. Lord Jesus, I love you.”

Mary is just one of over 200,000 children in Egypt, northern Sudan and Iraq who have heard the Gospel of Jesus during summer Children’s Clubs. Mary’s heart has been turned from hate to love by the power of the Gospel! Mary’s story – made possible through Open Doors’ sponsored Children’s Clubs – provides hope, not just for Mary, but for thousands of children like her.

This Christmas, please will you remember Mary? The children love these camps: they introduce them to Jesus and give them real hope for the future. Open Doors is putting in place a £250,000 programme. Not only will it provide the means to run Children’s Clubs throughout the region, but the programme will also provide Bible stories and materials for each child to take home.

Send a Special Gift this Christmas
A gift of £20
can provide 10 children like Mary with Bible stories, crayons and a t-shirt at Children’s Club!
Help reach Young People with the Good News of Jesus Christ
A gift of £60
can train and resource
a youth leader with a Study Bible!

Additionally this fund will support an ambitious programme to train and equip a new generation of youth leaders capable of mentoring teenagers, and providing hope not only to the children of today, but establishing a foundation for the Church of tomorrow.

Our work wouldn’t be possible without your support. This Christmas please remember Mary. If you have not given a donation please make the time to do it now!

Finally, please can I ask you to take the time to forward this Christmas appeal to members of your church, friends and family and to visit the Open Doors website for more information on how you can support the Persecuted Church.

Click here to watch Eddie’s Christmas Appeal video »

Have a very blessed Christmas

One thought on “Open Doors – Christmas apeal

Leave a Reply

